February in Review

Well, I said I would do a review of what I’ve done in the past month, and I’m going to keep to it. However, I am extremely sorry to admit that I really haven’t done much. In fact the whole thing has dwindled so much in so many respects that it’s almost pointless to have any sort of review of February. However, I said I would do it for this very reason: to be sure I would do something along my career as an author, while being completely aware that just such a post as this one would have to be done.

Instead of talking about what I didn’t do in February, sense that would make a very dull post, I’ll talk about other things. For instance, my natural reaction is to try to give some sort of explanation as to why I haven’t done anything, knowing- or feeling- fully that I should’ve had some novel published already. But I won’t bore anyone with explanations, because it would take a very, very long time.

Most of the damage is done to myself. I feel that, sense I’ve started a blog all about writing, that means I have some sort of a certificate that I need to use right away, without giving any thought to it. However, I have to realize that, not only Felicity Prose, but also my whole writing career is more of a driver’s license- where I can go and do what I want, for a long term thing. So, I am slowly realizing I’m just the personality that needs to slow down and figure things out slowly.

I’m going to keep writing, sense that is one of the secrets to success- and I just love to write. However, one of the reasons why I have not done much in writing lately is that I need to focus on my Etsy career (more on that at some later post) and, without getting into it too much, life is too crazy for me at the moment. I am constantly amazed at the people who seem to have unpleasantly hectic lives and still manage to pursue crazy careers. It’s amazing, but I am not one of those people.

February was not completely writing-less, however. I have continued to edit a science-fiction and am nearer to fixing it’s fascinating plot holes (again, more on that later) and in a way I think this is the most important part about writing. I really need to find out more about publishing and all that, but- who knows, maybe some day it will be out there, and I’ve just taken one big step in getting it to being published.

Leave a Reply

