‘The Melancholy’ Cover

I should probably just work on writing the story and get it all uploaded, because this post is technically useless. But I thought I should probably show the cover I’ve decided on for my Christmas short story.

Hopefully uploading the cover here will help me make sure I get this done. I am hoping to be able to definitely finish the story tomorrow and then put it up online.

I’d love to hear what everyone thinks of the cover, of course. I don’t think it’s the most ideal, I think I could improve on it, but I’m also trying not to spend too much time on the cover, when the story is the important thing. (which is why there are cover designers!)

The picture is one I took a few days ago. It was raining one day, and I was hoping to take pictures then, because I wanted something that would imply it’s Christmastime- but it’s a bit off, a little sad, not the typical, white Christmas. I didn’t get good pictures then, because I went out too late. However, the frost next day was quite spectacular due to the rain. I got pictures of frosty tumbleweed, frosty bushes and then our frosty car. This picture is from our frosty car and I thought it gave a good implication of it being winter, and therefore possibly Christmas, but very hard and cold.

I had trouble with the title and credits, mostly because they wouldn’t show up, so I hope everyone can read the title easily.

Anyway, having done that and tested the picture posting (which I’ve wondered about) I’d better get back to writing…

Leave a Reply

