NaNoWriMo Pep Talk (keeping in mind that I am also doing NaNoWriMo, so I need to get to writing)

And here is my own pep talk:

Did your character just jump off the roller coaster that was going at a 100 mps and turn into a fox, and is his name Aeson ‘Bubbles’ Douthwaite? Has he finished that double-decker pizza his wife wanted him to make for their kids’ birthday? Is his villain twin brother going after the ribbon wielding landscaper and is Bubbles working on getting his villainous twin brother to the moon in time to discover Australia? Will you be in time to write all this before the end of November? Have you even started on the mid-climactic getaway?

No?!

Good. Whatever your story is, I think it’s better than Bubbles’, so go ahead and keep writing.

(If you find the story I just outlined remotely interesting, and you’re thinking: ‘I wish I’d thought of that’, then I assume you’ve completely lost interest in your story! But don’t worry. I know you’re story’s better than that)

Good writing!

Leave a Reply

